Petrofac News 1700X397
03 May 2019

Board changes

Further to the announcement made on 28 February 2019, the Company confirms that Francesca Di Carlo has joined the Company as an independent Non-executive Director, following formal approval by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting today.

Francesca Di Carlo

Francesca is currently Group Executive Vice President of Human Resources and Organisation at Italian multinational energy company Enel Spa. She began her professional career in London with SG Warburg Group where she specialised in corporate finance, prior to joining Telecom Italia Group where she held several roles. Francesca has extensive experience in corporate development, audit and corporate finance and will bring to the boardroom expertise across a range of functional areas, with core strengths in several disciplines, including strategy and transformative organisational change.

René Médori, Petrofac’s Chairman, commented: “It gives me great pleasure to welcome Francesca to Petrofac, where her experience will help to maintain a Board that is strong, well-balanced and multi-disciplinary.  We look forward to working with her.”

Committee changes

As a result of the Board changes effected today, the Board committees are comprised as follows with immediate effect:


Nominations Committee: René Médori (Chairman), Andrea Abt, Ayman Asfari, Sara Akbar, Matthias Bichsel, David Davies, Francesca Di Carlo and George Pierson

Audit Committee:  David Davies (Chairman), Matthias Bichsel and George Pierson

Compliance & Ethics Committee:  George Pierson (Chairman), Andrea Abt and Matthias Bichsel

Remuneration Committee: Matthias Bichsel (Chairman), Andrea Abt, Sara Akbar and Francesca Di Carlo

There are no additional disclosures in respect of paragraph 9.6.13 (1) to (6) of the FCA Listing Rules.